TSA Won’t Accept Driver’s Licenses from 8 States

Beginning early next year, travelers from eight states will no longer be able to clear airport security and board a domestic flight with only their driver’s license. Last week, Transportation Security Administration (TSA) officials began posting signs in airports alerting travelers to the new rules that will take effect on Jan. 22, 2018. The rules… Read more »

DOT Announces Air Traveler Protections

The Obama administration this week announced a number of new regulations designed to protect air travelers and promote competition in the airline industry. The regulations, announced by Transportation Secretary Anthony Foxx, are in response to an executive order issued by President Obama directing federal agencies to identify ways to relieve undue burdens on competition and… Read more »