The 2020 Power of A Awards submission deadline has been extended through May 11, 2020. There is no better time to nominate your association’s great work for this recognition.

Applying to earn one of the highest honors in the association industry is easy. Simply fill out the online entry form and submit a $50 fee per entry. Your entries will be panel-reviewed for an award and also may be showcased by ASAE on The Power of A website, in a newsletter or even shared with policymakers to illustrate the differences we make in every industry, every state, every day. Anyone who is involved in the association community should enter.

The application form can be found here. This year, the entry categories have been reworked to provide additional clarity and ease of use.

The 2020 award categories are as follows:

The Power of Industry/Professional Advancement

The Power of Community Support and Engagement

The Power of Global Development

The Power of Diversity and Inclusion

The Power of Advocacy

You can read more about each category, as well as view past winners’ programs on our website.

Entering is a great way to let people know about the great work your association and its professionals do to advance society. Each entry helps paint the picture of the association community’s valuable contributions to society on the local, national and global levels.

For more information on how to enter, please contact Chris Vest at