The 2020 Power of A Awards season has officially begun! The application form is now available, with some exciting updates. So that you can create and submit the best nominations possible, the entry categories have been reworked to provide additional clarity and ease of use.

The 2020 award categories are as follows:

  • The Power of Industry/Professional Advancement
  • The Power of Community Support and Engagement
  • The Power of Global Development
  • The Power of Diversity and Inclusion
  • The Power of Advocacy

You can read more about each category, as well as view past winners’ programs on our website.

We encourage you start your entry now so that you are ready to enter by April 30, 2020. Entering is a great way to let people know about the great work your association and its professionals do to advance society. Each entry helps paint the picture of the association community’s valuable contributions to society on the local, national and global levels.

It’s not difficult to nominate your association’s work. Simply fill out the online entry form and submit a $50 fee per entry.  Your entries will be panel-reviewed for an award and also may be showcased by ASAE on The Power of A website, in a newsletter or even shared with policymakers to illustrate the differences we make in every industry, every state, every day. Anyone who is involved in the association community should enter.

If you are named a Summit Award winner, your association will be formally recognized at ASAE’s prestigious Annual Power of A Summit Awards Dinner held at the National Building Museum in Washington, DC.  You can view the videos that were created for the 2019 winners here.  Gold and silver winners are provided with certificates and print and digital materials to promote their programs.

For more information on how to enter, please contact Chris Vest at