April 30 is the deadline to enter the 2017 Power of A Awards, and now is the time to start your entry form if you haven’t already!

ASAE’s Power of A Awards demonstrate how associations strengthen America. Every entry brings to life the association community’s most valuable contributions to society on the local, national and global levels. Silver, gold and Summit Award winners highlight the outstanding accomplishments of associations and industry professionals in the areas of strengthening lives, forging a more trained and highly competitive workforce, enhancing the economy, driving innovation and making a better world.

It’s not difficult to enter your work. Simply fill out an online entry form, and submit a $50 fee per entry. Your entries will be considered for an award and may be showcased by ASAE on The Power of A website, in a newsletter or even shared with policymakers to illustrate the differences we make in every industry, every state, every day. Anyone who is involved in the association community should enter.

If you are named a Summit Award winner, your association will be formally recognized this October at ASAE’s prestigious Annual Power of A Summit Awards Dinner held at the National Building Museum in Washington, DC. You can view the videos that were created for the 2016 winners here. You’ll also find a listing and brief descriptions of 2016’s 30 Gold Award winning programs. Gold and silver winners are provided with print and digital materials to promote their recognition.

The 2016 honors went to a wide range of programs and industries and winners included professional societies, state affiliates and trade associations. The one thing the winners have in common is how they illustrate that associations make America stronger every day – through bolstering the nation’s systems and structures, fostering better healthcare environments and patient outcomes, advancing workers’ professional skills and safety, and much more.

Please enter the Power of A Awards, and if you have any questions, please email Mary Kate Cunningham.